Academic Calendar 2014-2015


Fall 2014

July 14 - Aug 11 Fall Semester Fee Payment - See HC Student Guide
Thursday August 7 Fall Orientation -  Afternoon
Friday August 15 Application Deadline
Tuesday August 19 Fall Convocation
Wednesday August 20 Fall Orientation - Morning
Thursday August 21 Fall Orientation - Afternoon and Evening
Monday August 25 Fall Semester Classes Begin
Monday September 1 Labor Day -- College Closed
Thursday September 4 Fall Orientation Makeup - Evening
Friday September 5 Bookstore--Last Day for Returns
Monday September 15 Last day to add classes
Thursday October 16 First half semester classes end
Friday October 17 Second half semester classes begin
Tuesday October 21 Mid-term grades due
Monday November 3 Spring semester registration begins for current students
Tuesday November 11 Veteran's Day -- College Closed
Tuesday November 18 Last day to drop classes; grade reflected will be a W
Wednesday November 26 Thanksgiving Break -- No Classes, College Open
Thurs-Fri November 27-28 Thanksgiving Break -- College Closed
Monday December 8 Spring semester registration begins for new students
Tue-Fri December 8-12 Bookstore Buyback
Friday December 12 Last day of classes
Friday December 12 LPN Pinning Ceremony
Tuesday December 16 Grades Due
Friday December 19 Grades posted to MyHC
Thurs - Fri December 25-26 Christmas Break - College Closed
Thursday January 1 New Year's Day - College Closed

Spring 2015

Nov 14 - Jan 2 Spring Semester Fee Payment - See HC Student Guide
Friday January 2 Bookstore opens
Friday January 2 Application Deadline
Monday January 5 Spring Orientation - Morning
Tuesday January 6 Spring Orientation - Afternoon
Monday January 12 Spring Semester Classes Begin
Monday January 19 MLK Day--College Closed, No Classes
Thursday January 22 Make up Spring Orientation - Evening
Friday January 23 Bookstore—Last day for returns
Monday February 2 Last day to add classes
Monday February 16 President's Day Break - No Classes, College Open
Friday March 6 First half semester classes end
Monday March 9 Second half semester classes begin
Wednesday March 11 Mid-term grades due
Monday March 23 Summer and fall semester registration begins for current students
Mon - Fri March 30 - April 3 Spring Break - No Classes, College Open
Wednesday April 15 Last day to drop classes
Monday May 4 Registration begins for new students
Mon-Thurs May 4-7 Bookstore buyback
Monday May 6 Last day of classes
Friday May 8 Grades Due
Friday May 8 LPN/RN Pinning Ceremony
Saturday May 9 Graduation
Wednesday May 13 Spring grades posted to MyHC

Summer 2015

Monday May 18 Summer Semester Classes Begin
Monday May 18 Start of first 6 week session
Wed - Fri June 24-26 Bookstore closed for inventory
Friday June 26 End of first 6 week session
Monday June 29 Start of second 6 week session
Friday July 3 Independence Day Observed - College Closed
Thur-Fri August 6 - 7 Bookstore summer buy back
Friday August 7 End of second 6 week session
Friday August 7 Summer Semester Classes End

Fall 2015

July 13 - Aug 10 Fall Semester Fee Payment - See HC Student Guide
Thursday August 6 Fall Orientation - Afternoon
Friday August 14 Application Deadline
Tuesday August 18 Fall Convocation
Wednesday August 19 Fall Orientation - Morning
Thursday August 20 Fall Orientation - Afternoon and Evening
Monday August 24 Fall Semester Classes Begin
Thursday September 3 Fall Orientation Makeup - Evening
Friday September 4 Bookstore - Last Day for Returns
Monday September 7 Labor Day - College Closed
Monday September 14 Last day to add classes
Thursday October 15 First half semester classes end
Friday October 16 Second half semester classes begin
Tuesday October 20 Mid-term grades due
Monday November 4 Spring semester registration begins for current students
Wednesday November 11 Veteran's Day - College Closed
Tuesday November 17 Last day to drop classes
Wednesday November 25 Thanksgiving Break - No Classes, College Open
Thurs-Fri November 26-27 Thanksgiving Break - College Closed
Monday December 7 Spring semester registration begins for new students
Tue-Fri December 7-11 Bookstore Buyback
Friday December 11 Last day of classes
Friday December 11 LPN Pinning Ceremony
Tuesday December 15 Grades Due
Friday December 18 Grades Due
Dec 14 - Jan 8 Semester Break - No Classes, College Open
Dec 21 - Jan 1 Bookstore Closed
Friday December 25 Christmas Day - College Closed
Friday January 1 New Year's Day - College Closed