Academic Calendar 2015-2016


Spring 2015

Nov 14 - Jan 2 Spring Semester Fee Payment - See HC Student Guide
Friday January 2 Bookstore opens
Friday January 2 Application Deadline
Monday January 5 Spring Orientation - Morning
Tuesday January 6 Spring Orientation - Afternoon
Monday January 12 Spring Semester Classes Begin
Monday January 19 MLK Day--College Closed, No Classes
Thursday January 22 Make up Spring Orientation - Evening
Friday January 23 Bookstore—Last day for returns
Monday February 2 Last day to add classes
Monday February 16 President's Day Break - College Closed
Tuesday February 17 President's Day Break - No Classes, College Open
Friday March 6 First half semester classes end
Monday March 9 Second half semester classes begin
Wednesday March 11 Mid-term grades due
Monday March 23 Summer and fall semester registration begins for current students
Mon - Fri March 30 - April 3 Spring Break - No Classes, College Open
Wednesday April 15 Last day to drop classes
Monday May 4 Registration begins for new students
Mon-Thurs May 4-7 Bookstore buyback
Wednesday May 6 Last day of classes
Friday May 8 Grades Due
Friday May 8 LPN/RN Pinning Ceremony
Saturday May 9 Graduation
Wednesday May 13 Spring grades posted to MyHC

Summer 2015

Monday May 18 Summer Semester Classes Begin
Monday May 18 Start of first 6 week session
Wed - Fri June 24-26 Bookstore closed for inventory
Friday June 26 End of first 6 week session
Monday June 29 Start of second 6 week session
Friday July 3 Independence Day Observed - College Closed
Thur-Fri August 6 - 7 Bookstore summer buy back
Friday August 7 End of second 6 week session
Friday August 7 Summer Semester Classes End

Fall 2015

July 13 - Aug 10 Fall Semester Fee Payment - See HC Student Guide
Thursday August 6 Fall Orientation -  Afternoon
Friday August 14 Application Deadline
Tuesday August 18 Fall Convocation
Wednesday August 19 Fall Orientation - Morning
Thursday August 20 Fall Orientation - Afternoon and Evening
Monday August 24 Fall Semester Classes Begin
Thursday September 3 Fall Orientation Makeup - Evening
Friday September 4 Bookstore - Last Day for Returns
Monday September 7 Labor Day - College Closed
Monday September 14 Last day to add classes
Thursday October 15 First half semester classes end
Friday October 16 Second half semester classes begin
Tuesday October 20 Mid-term grades due
Monday November 2 Registration begins for current students
Wednesday November 11 Veteran's Day -- College Closed
Tuesday November 17 Last day to drop classes; grade reflected will be a W
Wednesday November 25 Thanksgiving Break -- No Classes, College Open
Thurs-Fri November 26-27 Thanksgiving Break -- College Closed
Monday December 7 Registration begins for new students
Mon-Fri December 7-11 Bookstore Buyback
Friday December 11 Last day of classes
Friday December 11 LPN Pinning Ceremony
Tuesday December 15 Grades Due
Friday December 18 Grades posted to MyHC
December 14 - January 8 Semester Break - No Classes, College Open
December 21 - January 1 Bookstore Closed
Friday December 25 Christmas Day - College Closed
Friday January 1 New Year's Day - College Closed

Spring 2016

Nov 13 - Jan 4 Spring Semester Fee Payment  - Refer to HC Student Guide
Monday January 4 Bookstore opens
Monday January 4 Application Deadline
Tuesday January 5 Spring Orientation - Morning
Wednesday January 6 Spring Orientation - Afternoon
Monday January 11 Spring Semester Classes Begin
Monday January 18 MLK Day--College Closed
Thursday January 21 Make up Spring Orientation - Evening
Friday January 22 Bookstore—Last day for returns
Monday February 1 Last day to add classes
Monday February 15 President's Day Break - College Closed
Tuesday February 16 President's Day Break - No Classes, College Open
Friday March 4 First half semester classes end
Monday March 7 Second half semester classes begin
Wednesday March 9 Mid-term grades due
Monday March 21 Registration begins for current students
Mon - Fri March 28- April 1 Spring Break - No Classes, College Open
Wednesday April 13 Last day to drop classes
Monday May 2 Registration begins for new students
Mon-Thurs May 2-5 Bookstore buyback
Wednesday May 4 Last day of classes
Friday May 6 Grades Due
Friday May 6 LPN/RN Pinning Ceremony
Saturday May 7 Graduation
Wednesday May 11 Spring grades posted to MyHC

Summer 2016

Monday May 16 Summer Semester Classes Begin
Monday May 16 Start of first 6 week session
Wed - Fri June 22-24 Bookstore closed for inventory
Friday June 24 End of first 6 week session
Monday June 27 Start of second 6 week session
Monday July 4 Independence Day - College Closed
Thur-Fri August 4- 5 Bookstore summer buy back
Friday August 5 End of second 6 week session
Friday August 5 Summer Semester Classes End